Leadership Council

The NIAMRRE Leadership Council provides oversight of administrative and fiduciary accountability and applies a high-level, national and global perspective to NIAMRRE strategies and program prioritization. The eleven members bring private, public, and academic sector experience to the council.

Mike Boehm, PhD

University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Peter K. Dorhout, PhD

Iowa State University, Office of the Vice President for Research

Bernadette Dunham, DVM, PhD

Milken Institute School of Public Health, George Washington University

Greg Frank, PhD


Lonnie King, DVM, MS, MPA, DACVPM

The Ohio State University, College of Veterinary Medicine

Andrew T. Maccabe, DVM, MPH, JD

American Association of Veterinary Medical Colleges

Jean E. McLain, PhD

University of Arizona, Department of Environmental Science

Robin Patel, MD, D(ABMM), FIDSA, FACP, F(AAM)

Mayo Clinic

R. L. ‘Rick’ Sibbel, DVM

Executive Veterinary & Health Solutions LLC

Douglas Steele, PhD

Association of Public & Land-Grant Universities, Office of Food, Agriculture, and Natural Resources 

Catherine Woteki, PhD

Iowa State University, Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition