Advisory Council

The primary role of the Advisory Council is to inform the direction of NIAMRRE on recommended short-term activities and helps to prioritize NIAMRRE’s efforts in research, education, advocacy, and collaboration. The NIAMRRE Advisory Council is comprised of leaders from each member organization.

Led by the Chair and Vice Chair, the Council meets frequently to discuss trending topics in advocacy, education, research, and Collaboration. Driven by a desire to overcome the challenge of antimicrobial-resistant diseases across all One Health sectors, each council member provides their unique perspective on relevant AMR-related issues.

Dr. Jennifer Halleran



Dr. Michelle Kromm

DVM, MPH, MAM, Diplomate ACPV

Vice Chair

Dr. Tom Wittum


Past Chair (2022)

Dr. Daniel Czyz


Past Chair (2021)

Become a Member Today!

Join hundreds of AMR professionals in the fight against Antimicrobial Resistance!